Top News

Lewandowski snatches the best of Messi and completes Alexia

Robert Lewandowski and Alexia Putilas defended their preference by winning ‘The Best’ award‘, awarded by FIFA, which glorifies the best footballers for a calendar year. In this way, on Monday, January 17, both won the prestigious award after, in the case of a player F.C.B, having also won the Ballon d’Or last time in 2021, while the Polish striker got his long-awaited ‘revenge’.

Gianni Infantino was responsible for announcing the winners of the 2021 “The Best” award. Butillas, who competed with her teammate Jennifer Hermoso, defended her full recognition By winning the above prize. Thus, the Spaniard completed her big show after a wonderful year in which she conquered everything with FC Barcelona. “Spanish football has a lot of talent. It’s the result of a long time working. It doesn’t stop here. Great years to come for Spanish football‘, he announced.

After that, the FIFA president proceeded to announce the winner of the “Best” award in the men’s category, in which Lionel Messi, Mohamed Salah and Lewandowski participated. The wait is over and Infantino declared the Polish striker the winner, for the second year in a row. Bayern Munich’s No. 9 was able to take revenge after losing the Ballon d’Or, which Messi won.

“This award is for me, but also for my teammates and my coach. Everything that happened last year and Muller scored… I dreamed of breaking this record. I thought it was impossible to score so many goals in the Bundesliga but I did. I want to thank the Torpedo for taking me that far.” It is a great honor to receive this award‘” Liyuan was declared in his first entry as the winner.

See also  Xavi arrives to put order in Barcelona: cancels an interview he had scheduled for Pique Diez

Christian has been identified

The ceremony concluded with a boom, with a confession Cristiano Ronaldo is the best scorer ever with the national team. A mark he achieved in 2021, the year in which the Portuguese star broke all scoring records to seal his name in history. “I would like to thank my teammates for the award. I have 115 and it’s a special award. I want to thank my family, I’ll be a father again… I’m very proud. It’s a huge success and it’s an honor to be the top scorer of all time,” Cr7 said. With the national team. I hope to play another four or five years. If you treat your body well, it will respond to you when you need it.”

Eleven football players and women

During the ceremony, the 11 best players of the year for men’s football were announced, as no player from Barcelona, ​​​​except for Lionel Messi, who wore the Barcelona shirt mid-last year, was announced. Donnarumma, Alaba, Ruben Dias, Bonucci, Jorginho, Kante, De Bruyne, Cristiano Ronaldo, Haaland, Lewandowski and Messi You formed the strong team chosen by FIFA.

The eleven women’s soccer matches were also formed with the best players in their positions and leagues. Endler, Bronze, Renard, Bright, Ericsson, Panini, Lloyd, Bonanci, Midema, Marta, Alex Morgan They have created the full schedule to the standards of the world’s highest football regulatory body.

Technician of the Year winners

Thomas Tuchel was awarded the “Best” award for the best coach in world football. His Champions League championship with Chelsea earned him the award he deserved. While in the female category, Emma Hayes emerged as the winner Thanks to her performance as Chelsea coach as well.

See also  Pelosi se reunió con Zelensky en un viaje no anunciado a Kyiv

Best goalkeeper award winners

The award was won by Christian Endler, the Chilean goalkeeper for Olympique Lyonnais As the best goalkeeper in the world for 2021. While Chelsea goalkeeper Edward Mendy also managed to win the long-awaited award After his impressive participation in the Champions League, being a key player in the London club’s championship in the international competition.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button