Top News

WhatsApp trick to automatically delete messages from your conversations

Today we will give you a trick inside Request From The WhatsApp In which you will learn how to delete all messages from your conversations by yourself, so if you still don’t know the data, keep reading.

The instant messaging platform is constantly progressing UpdatesAnd now he’s modified one of his best missionThis is Temporary Messages, a tool that you previously had to enable manually in all your conversations.

However, it now gives you the ability to activate it for all new conversations in general.

It may interest you: WhatsApp: Trick to download your friends’ statuses

So if you want to self-destroy all your messages, today we are going to explain the procedure to you step by step.

It is worth noting that temporary messages deals with a function that previously deleted the messages of each personal or group conversation on WhatsApp automatically, and this was done after a maximum of 7 or 90 days, and this means that after activating it in one conversation, the messages that are sent as follows: Pictures, videos, documents, etc., would have disappeared in that period of time.

However, after the new WhatsApp update, it will no longer be necessary to activate the above-mentioned tool in every chat.

This means that once the functionality is enabled, it will be applied to all conversations.

In addition, they added a new time, and now the content of the chats can be deleted in at least 24 hours.

  • To get started, you should check that WhatsApp has no pending updates in the Google Play Store.
  • Next, click on the icon of the three vertical dots located in the upper right corner.
  • Several functions will be displayed, choose the one that says: “Settings”.
  • After that, you must enter the “Account”; “Privacy”.
  • Scroll down until you find the Temporary Messages section and under it tap on Default Duration.
  • Finally, select between: 24 hours, 7 or 90 days max, so that all messages you send or receive will be destroyed automatically. You can deactivate it whenever you want.
See also  Dozens of asteroids will pass near Earth in the next few days (the size of a large skyscraper) | Univision Scientific News

When you activate the Temporary Messages tool, the popular green logo app will display a notification to all your contacts letting them know that the function has been enabled, and in the same way, they can decline it so that nothing is deleted.

And that is how easy how to activate this new function, the fact is very fast and above all simple, so feel free to do it for your future convenience.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close
Close